This year ARTfutures will be particularly artist-centred. The selection is led by independent curator Jeni Walwin and artist Nicky Hirst. To emphasise the curatorial aspect of the project whilst at the same time extending the boundaries of the show, a number of distinguished artists have been invited to nominate other artists and to contribute work themselves. The resulting exhibition will once again offer a snapshot of contemporary practice - embracing a wide variety of media drawn from the entire spectrum of the artistic profession - from artists who have recently graduated to those who have substantial reputations.

The press and the public are beginning to recognise what many collectors have known for years – that ARTfutures is distinct from art fairs, in that it is one of the few showcases where each individual work is handpicked by specialists. Following wide-ranging research throughout the year, the Contemporary Art Society not only chooses each artist, but also identifies the particular art works during studio visits. This degree of quality control is unrivalled, making ARTfutures the most exciting introduction to contemporary artists’ practice. Throughout its history ARTfutures has worked closely with hundreds of contemporary artists; the vital funds generated for the Contemporary Art Society’s charitable mission would not be possible without the profound generosity of artists and galleries over the years.

Artist information will be updated reguarly.

To see artists featured in ARTfutures 2007 click here.
To see artists featured in ARTfutures 2005 click here.

Beagles & Ramsey Pio Abad Jananne Al-Ani Edward Allington Joanne Tatham And Tom O'Sull... Artists Anonymous Salvatore Arancio Charles Avery Alex Baker Darren Banks Zadok Ben-David Vanessa Billy Simon And Tom Bloor Brass Art GL Brierley Matt Calderwood John Carter Jacob Cartwright Toby Christian Declan Clarke Ruth Claxton Marcus Coates Henry Coleman Liz Collini Susan Collis Michael Craig Martin Andrew Cross Simon Cunningham Layla Curtis Dexter Dalwood Kaori Dan Jeffrey Dennis Graham Dolphin Sean Edwards Yara El-Sherbini Giles Eldridge Simon Faithfull Peter Finnemore Laura Ford Matt Franks Margarita Gluzberg Rachel Goodyear S Mark Gubb Nathalie Guinamard Graham Gussin Wood And Harrison Tim Head Nicky Hirst Melanie Jackson Tess Jaray Juneau Projects Anish Kapoor Karin Kihlberg And Reuben H... David Kefford Mie Olise Kjaergaard Penny Klepuszewska Karen Knorr Tim Knowles Shay Kun Rannva Kunoy Langlands And Bell Julia Langley Leo Rory Macbeth Oswaldo Macia Alastair Mackie Sara MacKillop Matt & Ross Jeff McMillan Sarah Michael Heather And Ivan Morison Stephen Nelson Eamon O'Kane Harold Offeh Julian Opie Robert Orchardson Uriel Orlow Sally Osborn Owens And Grace Gyan Panchal Andrew Parker Katie Paterson PaulMart Matt's Gallery Portfolio Ana Prada Elizabeth Price Kieren Reed Clunie Reid Magali Reus Frances Richardson Boo Ritson Keith Roberts Danny Rolph Gideon Rubin Zineb Sedira DJ Simpson Jane Simpson Shaan Syed Tim Etchells & Vlatka Horvat Roy Voss Ben Washington Jackson Webb Jen Wei Kuo Bedwyr Williams Keith Wilson